A Word about “On Love”

Dear Subscribers,

Yesterday, You may have received a notification that I published a new piece entitled “On Love.” If you clicked on the link sent in the notification email, you were redirected to a password protected page. Let me explain why. While working on this piece I struggled–deeply–with the language. Truth be told, I’m still working through it, revising it, trying to find a more fitting narrative voice. I wasn’t sure that the piece was worthy of sharing with a wider audience. The post was password protected so that a few friends could review it and give me feedback.

I’m still not in love with the piece (the irony, right?), but I’ve been told by a few friends that it grew on them. I hope it grows on you as well. “On Love” is now live and available for public viewing. Please take a look, if you can. As always, I’m happy to hear your thoughts.

All my best,

Sarah

One thought on “A Word about “On Love”

  1. This resonates with me. At times you may be torn between being loyal to your friend and preserving your self-respect. Makes you feel used….. disposable. It’s true, it happens.

    Like

Leave a Reply

